Skip Navigation
Main Menu
Trail along the top of the drumlin at Westport Prairie. Photo credit: Ben Jones

Staff

Groundswell Staff

Angela West Blank (she/her)
Executive Director
angela@groundswellconservancy.org
Tony Abate (he/him)
Conservation Director
tony@groundswellconservancy.org
Heidi Habeger (she/her)
Director of Major & Planned Gifts
heidi@groundswellconservancy.org
Yimmuaj Yang (she/her)
Community Director
yimmuaj@groundswellconservancy.org
BJ Byers (he/him)
Land Management Director
bj@groundswellconservancy.org
Jennifer Krzak (she/her)
Administrative Assistant
jen@groundswellconservancy.org
Brandon Mann (he/him)
Easement Stewardship Manager
brandon@groundswellconservancy.org
Ben Lam (he/him)
Outreach & Events Coordinator
ben@groundswellconservancy.org
Ann Vaj (she/her)
Outreach & Technical Assistance Manager
ann@groundswellconservancy.org
Sam Douglass (he/him)
Farm & Land Management Specialist
sam@groundswellconservancy.org
Amanda Dambrink (she/her)
Development Coordinator
amanda@groundswellconservancy.org

Volunteers

We are fortunate to have many dedicated volunteers. They devote their talents and time to serve on our board and committees, help with field trips, manage our lands, and more. The volunteers pictured here either assist in the office on a regular basis or take the beautiful photographs that tell our story.

Mike Foy
Mario Quintana
Nancy McGill
Pat Arndorfer
Karen Smyth
Marilyn Ketterer
Jim Bredeson
Roberta Herschleb
Ben Jones
Pat Wende
Jocelyn Milner
Anita Temple