Skip Navigation
Main Menu
Trail along the top of the drumlin at Westport Prairie. Photo credit: Ben Jones


Groundswell Staff

Angela West Blank
Executive Director
Tony Abate
Conservation Director
Heidi Habeger
Director of Major & Planned Gifts
Yimmuaj Yang
Community Director
BJ Byers
Liz Pelton
Development & Outreach Coordinator
Jennifer Krzak
Administrative Assistant
Mitch Silva
Land Management Specialist
Brandon Mann
Easement Stewardship Manager


We are fortunate to have many dedicated volunteers. They devote their talents and time to serve on our board and committees, help with field trips, manage our lands, and more. The volunteers pictured here either assist in the office on a regular basis or take the beautiful photographs that tell our story.

Mike Foy
Mario Quintana
Nancy McGill
Pat Arndorfer
Karen Smyth
Marilyn Ketterer
Jim Bredeson
Roberta Herschleb
Ben Jones
Pat Wende